AUSTRALIAN MASTERS SQUASH CHAMPIONSHIPS – HOBART, TASMANIA

Individual Championships:

OPEN <u>Men's 40-</u>44 Grant Farrant (Werrington Kings) **Winner and AUSTRALIAN CHAMPION** A fantastic effort from Grant participating in his 1st Championships

<u>Men's 45-49</u> Runner Up - Peter Bastow (Wentworthville Leagues) to current Australian representative Jason Mudge

<u>Men's 60-64</u> Winner Plate - Eddie Estevao (Roselands)

Men's 70-74 Runner Up - Denis Mettam (ACT)

Women's 70-74 Pam Moran
Winner and AUSTRALIAN CHAMPION

Men's 75-79 Mike McDonald (Cardiff) *Winner and AUSTRALIAN CHAMPION*

Women's 85-89 Runner Up - Aileen Smith

DIV2:

Women's 35-39 Winner - Karen Dobie (Lakeside) Women's 40-44 Winner - Leanne Heyhorn (Bega) <u>Men's 55-59</u> Runner Up -Tim Toohey (Springwood) Men's 60-64 Runner Up (on countback) - Garry Irwin (MAASH) Womens 60-64 Winner - Sue Parker (ACT) Men's 65-69 Runner Up - Edward Slack (Hiscoes) Women's 65-69 Winner - Laney Lashbrook-Gough (Leeton) Men's 70-74 Runner Up - Ron Smith (ACT) Men's 75-79 Winner - Ted McKenzie (Springwood) Men's 75-79 Winner Plate - Stan Johnston (Willoughby) Men's 75-79 Winner Special Plate - Reuben Bates-Brownsword (Ashfield)

DIV3:

Men's 50-54 Winner Special Plate - Joe Ghattas (Wyong) Men's 55-59 Runner Up - Ernie Risi (Willoughby) Men's 55-59 Winner Special Plate - Robert Blacker (Bega) Women's 55-59 Winner - Shane Lamprey (Wagga Wagga) Men's 60-64 Winner - Steve Nelson (Hiscoes) (this is his 1st Championships) Men's 60-64 Runner Up - Robert Scott (ABC Milperra) Men's 60-64 Runner Up - Andrew O'Brien Men's 65-69 Winner - David Burgin Women's 65-69 Winner Special Plate - Katie Totaro (MAASH)

DIV 4:

<u>Women's 60-64</u> Winner - Dianne Elliott (Dgen Squash) <u>Women's 65-69</u> Winner - Aileen Garner (Grafton)

Interstate Teams Series:

Division 1 – **WINNERS**

Peter Bastow (Wenworthville Leagues) John Bonello (TLC Health & Fitness) Dave Fuller (Bathurst Leagues)

Division 2 – WINNERS

Mark Young (ACT) Aaron Matthes Lorraine Rae

Division 3 - **RUNNERS UP** Paul Cuskelly (Nowra – Bomaderry) Mark Allison (Nowra – Bomaderry) Phil Grant (Dapto Leagues) Don Barnes (Dapto Leagues)

Division 4 – **WINNERS** Greg Garrett (ACT) Jim Foley Mike De Nardi

Division 5 – **WINNERS** Tim Toohey (Springwood) Bruce Walters (Dapto Leagues) John Chapman (Dapto Leagues)

Division 7 – **WINNERS** Shayne Gadd (TLC Health & Fitness) Robert Blacker (Bega) Tony Bullman (Dapto Leagues)

Division 8 - **RUNNERS UP** Geoff Hunter (Nowra – Bomaderry) Greg Chamberlain (Roselands) Paula Smith (Roselands)

Division 9 – **WINNERS** Laney Lashbrook-Gough (Leeton) Robert Scott (ABC Milperra) Jan Grant (Dapto Leagues)

Division 13 – **WINNERS** Susan McMahon (Bathurst Leagues) Faye Cartledge (Wyong) Jackie Cousins

Division 16 – **WINNERS** Wayne Kendall (ABC Milperra) Charmaine Hepburn (TLC Helath & Fitness) Wendy Fox (Wentworthville Leagues) Cheryl McQuillan (Goulburn)