

Meeting Opened: 6.05pm

PRESENT: as per attendance sheet

1 APOLOGIES: Ken Sinclair, Garry Irwin

President Davina Harding welcomed all attendees to the meeting.

2 MINUTES OF 2022 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

A copy of the minutes of the 2022 Annual General Meeting were emailed prior to the meeting for members to read .

Moved Phil Grant, seconded Jan Grant

3 BUSINESS ARISING:

> Nil

4 CORRESPONDENCE IN:

We had a letter from Mandy Woods re why all the Australian division winners are not in the booklet. It has been forwarded to AMSA. No answer yet.

5 PRESIDENTS REPORT

Davina Harding (president). Please see attached report.

Moved, Tanya Bailey seconded Wally Guerreiro **Motion carried.**

6 TREASURER'S REPORT:

Treasurers Report was emailed out with the agenda. See attached report. Summary of our financials for the year at 30/9/23. Total ingoing's for the year \$260,267.30. Total outgoings for the year \$220,975.31. Approximately \$3,200 of stock held. Business(general)transaction account balance \$6,937.91. Aussie account \$59,640.04. Term deposit balance \$45,267.57. There is still approx. \$8,000 outstanding from Sponsors for the Australian Championship. Jan Grant asked what the affiliation fees where for. Will said AMSA license fee and web site fees for the Australian. Tanya Bailey asked if we are close to getting the sponsors money. Monica Rigby said when you decide to sponsor something the money should be there. Will Croker is working with the sponsors.

Moved Tim Toohey, seconded Wendy Fox Motion carried.

Davina Harding Stepped aside and Don Barnes declared all Positions vacant.

7 ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS

Current 2023 Office Bearers and Committee:

President:	Davina Harding	Vice President:	Wally Guerreiro	
Secretary:	Dianne Elliott	Treasurer:	Will Croker	
Registrar:	Cole Wells			
Committee Members: Wendy Fox, Scott Foster, Shane Lamprey, Geoff Hunter, Wayne Kendall, Mark Allison				

Nominations received before the close of business on 17th November 2023 6pm for 2024 are below.

President:	Davina Harding	Nominated by: Wendy Fox Seconded by: Katie Totaro
Vice-President	Wally Guerriero	Nominated by: Davina Harding Seconded by: Dianne Elliott
Secretary:	Dianne Elliott	Nominated by: Davina Harding Seconded by: Will Croker
Treasurer:	no nominees	
Registrar:	Tanya Bailey	Nominated by: Joe Ghattas Seconded by: Mandy Wood

All carried.

Don Barnes was nominated for treasurer but declined. Will Croker was nominated for treasurer by Davina Harding and seconded by Joe Ghattas. Will accepted. carried Committee Members:

Scott Foster	Nominated by: Carlos Franco	Seconded by: Wayne Kendall
Wendy Fox	Nominated by: Dianne Elliott	Seconded by: Katie Totaro
Wayne Kendall	Nominated by: Carlos Franco	Seconded by: Scott Foster
Shane Lamprey	Nominated by: Dianne Elliott	Seconded by: Davina Harding
Geoff Hunter	Nominated by: Dianne Elliott	Seconded by: Wendy Fox
Mark Allison	Nominated by: Tim Toohey	Seconded by: Dianne Elliott
Will Croker	Nominated by: Dianne Elliott	Seconded by: Davina Harding. Will withdrew

A vote was taken with Geoff Hunter being unsuccessful. **ELECTION OF STATE SELECTORS:**

Current 2023 Selectors: Mandy Wood, Cole Wells, Stephen Fry

Nominations received before the close of business on 17th November 2023 6pm Mandy Wood. Nominated by: Joe Ghattas Seconded by: Tanya Bailey

Nominations from the floor were:		
Stephen Fry.	Nominated by: Davina Harding	seconded by: Mandy Wood
Joe Ghattas	Nominated by: Tanya Bailey	Seconded by: Michael Mortis

2024 Selectors are Mandy Woods and Joe Ghattas. Stephen Fry was not in attendance but had indicated that he would be a selector. Davina Harding will follow this up.

8 ELECTION OF PATRON/s:

Current Patron: Monica Rigby Moved by: Wendy Fox seconded by: Tanya Bailey Motion carried

10 NOTICE OF MOTIONS:

Nil

11 GENERAL BUSINESS:

Nil

12 ANNOUNCEMENT OF TOURNAMENT CALENDAR FOR 2023

February	Old Bar	Sat 3 rd & Sun 4 th Feb
March	ACT	Sat 2nd & Sun 3rd March
April	Bathurst	Sat 6th & Sun 7th April
April	Bega	Sat 27 th & Sun 28 th April
May	Wyong	Sat 25 th & Sun 26th May
June	Thornleigh	Sat 22nd & Sun 23rd June State Titles
July	Gerringong	Frid 27th to Sun 28th July
August	Dural	Sat 17 th & Sun 18th August
September	ACT	Mon 2nd to Frid 14th September Australian Championships
October	Cardiff	Sat 26 th & Sun 27 th October
November	Dapto	Sat 23rd & 24 th November. AGM

Davina Harding proposed the above tournament calendar for 2024.

Motion carried.

.

The meeting closed at 6.41pm.

Davina Harding (President)

Dianne Elliott (Secretary)